Tel: 01629 816200

Fax: 01629 816310

E-mail: customer.service@peakdistrict.gov.uk

Web: www.peakdistrict.gov.uk Minicom: 01629 816319

Aldern House . Baslow Road . Bakewell . Derbyshire . DE45 1AE



NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

Our Ref: RC/A.1146

Date: 20 November 2008



NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: Local Joint Committee

Date: 28 November 2008

<u>Time</u>: 9.00am

Venue: Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell

JIM DIXON CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

PART A

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Minutes of the meeting held on 6 June 2008: approve as a correct record.
- 3. Matters arising on the minutes
- 4. Urgent Business.
- 5. Public Participation.

To answer any questions or to receive any statements, representations, deputations and petitions which relate to the published reports on Part A of the Agenda.

- 6. Minutes of the Health & Safety Committee meeting held on 1 October 2008.
- 7. Corporate Resources:
 - Health and Safety Performance Report Year Ending 30 September 2008 (A.12199/JW/RTS)

ACCESS TO INFORMATION - LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (as amended)

Agendas and Reports

Copies of the Agenda and Part A reports are available for members of the public before and during the meeting.

Background Papers

The Local Government Act 1972 requires that the Authority shall list any unpublished Background papers necessarily used in the preparation of the Reports. The Background Papers referred to in each report, PART A, excluding those papers that contain Exempt or Confidential information, PART B, can be inspected by appointment at the National Park Office, Bakewell. Contact Democratic Services on 01629 816362 or 816382.

Public Participation and Other Representations from Third Parties

Anyone wishing to participate at the meeting under the Authority's Public Participation Scheme is required to give written notice to the Director of Corporate Resources to be received not later than 12 noon two working days before the meeting. A copy of any question shall be included with the notice. A guidance note on the scheme is available on request.

Representations on items of report, other than from formal consultees, will not be reported to the meeting if received after 1700 hours on the Wednesday preceding the Friday meeting.

To: National Park Authority Representatives

Mrs A Ashe Mrs S Prince

Mr C Carr Clr Mrs I Ratcliffe (Chair)

Clr Mrs T Critchlow Clr Mrs J A Twigg
Clr Mrs H M Gaddum Clr R Wilkinson

Prof J Herbert

To: Employee Representatives

Gail Bleakley Bunny McCullough
Steve Coombes Adele Metcalfe
Sam Critchlow Natalie Walters
Sonia Davies (Vice Chair) Nikki Wright

Dave Griffith (UNISON)

Copies for information to:

All other Authority Members Chief Finance Officer
Chief Executive Heads of Service
Directors Safety Adviser

Health & Safety Advisor (Field Services)